So…it’s been awhile.

Hey y’all!

As the title of this post so obviously notes…it’s been awhile. I have some pretty good excuses, however, and my main excuse no longer applies. That’s right, I finally upgraded from my six-year-old iBook to a brand-spanking-new MacBook Pro! My old computer was so slow that I couldn’t have more than one application open without the rainbow spinning wheel of death hanging around for 10 minutes; I couldn’t import a photo or download a song without deleting something else first to make room. It was time.

Anyway, enough about technology. I only care about it because it lets me do what I want to do, which is share a stockpile of recipes with y’all. I’m working on getting everything transferred to my new computer (99.9% of which my friend Michael took care of last weekend), but I’ve still got about a year’s worth of photos to upload, edit, and make all pretty-like.

I’ll be back soon with a few recipes—and life updates, because the last few months have been busy!—but in the meantime, enjoy a few snapshots from a camping trip to Second Beach (over on “the Peninsula” as locals call the Olympic Peninsula) a couple of weeks ago.


My view when I woke up in the morning.


Dad would have been proud of my campfire!

Check back soon!

2 thoughts on “So…it’s been awhile.

  1. Beautiful pictures of the beach! I saw on the Weather Channel that it is going to be 87 tomorrow in Seattle, hotter than Hot’lanta! Maybe you should visit the beach again!

    • I know, I can’t believe it’s warmer here than at home! Enjoy the break from the sweltering heat while you can! t’ll be in the 80s here all week and then I’m sure it’ll drop to 55˚…for the next nine months!

Leave a Reply

